Sending Magical Hummingbirds to my friends in the Philippines.

Through social media and Axlephiin Publishing, which I am very proud to be part of, I have come to know many people from the Philippines.  

I have learned that it’s a country that produces highly creative and talented artists, with a clear respect and love for the arts in its many different expressions.  

My friends in Manilla, say that the city is OK, and life is going on as per normal, however there are clearly other parts of this beautiful Archipelago, where there has been total devastation from the giant typhoon which hit yesterday. 

Sitting in the Ring of Fire, an area notorious for earthquakes, volcanos and typhoons, the Philippine people are used to disruptions, however, even for them, this most recent natural disaster, was huge. 

Hummingbirds are courageous and resilient, qualities that I know the Philippine people posses and will show in the coming days. 

Image

 

Wishing everyone a peaceful and loving weekend. 

A Bientôt

 

 

12 thoughts on “Sending Magical Hummingbirds to my friends in the Philippines.

  1. snowbird

    I felt it for those poor people Janet, they suffered an earthquake recently too…..and yet they simply pick themselves up and get on with living. I do admire them.xxxx

    Reply
    1. janet weight reed

      Hi Dina….yes, it’s so terrible to see the plight that so many people are experiencing. To be honest, I believe that these mega storms will escalate, worldwide…..Wishing you a beautiful Monday and weak ahead/ Janet. xxxx

      Reply
  2. ShimonZ

    A beautiful gesture, Janet. One of the changes in this world, as a result of the new media, is that we are much more aware of what happens to other people… in other places… The terrible tragedy that they are suffering there touches us now… and we human beings are a little closer to one another,

    Reply
  3. Jet Eliot

    A very warm tribute, Janet, and I send my wishes with yours. Hummingbirds may be small birds, but they have enormous strength and power. I also send to you, dear friend, my best wishes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

