Mother and Child (2)

This is a follow on from last Friday’s post entitled Mother and Child.

During the first morning session, lulled by the warmth and quiet of the studio, Mother and Child totally relaxed.    This gave me the opportunity to spend quite a bit of time on this one pose. 

Image

 

The following frames shows how I built up the painting….again using the basis techniques that i have demonstrated in my tutorials. 

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

This image shows me, baby and Mother on their second visit to the studio…just before they left for S. America where they now live.

Image  

I spent time with a friend this weekend who is a world class musician/composer.    We talked about what it is to be an artist….and the dedication needed to pursue a life in the arts.     During the coming week, I plan to talk more about this in my blog. 

Happy Monday:)

A Bientôt

 

2 thoughts on “Mother and Child (2)

Leave a Reply

