Two Big Dogs in total relaxation mode….

P1130660P1130715

‘What I dream of is an art of balance, of purity and serenity devoid of troubling or depressing subject matter – a soothing, calming influence on the mind, rather like a good armchair which provides relaxation from physical fatigue’.   Henri Matisse. 

When I saw these two dogs in Wiltshire, I fell in love with their line and form….

P1130704

 They reminded me of life models I have worked with….

 P1130705

And indeed, are an excellent subject to hone observational skills. 

P1130710

 I used full watercolour sheets for these two images.   Note that the negative space (the white area surrounding the dogs), is of enormous importance to the whole image. 

P1130712

The art of total relaxation…… 

P1130715

Three hummingbirds, symbolising love, joy and beauty.   

1540279_10152182575735396_1514307018_o

http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk

HummingbirdHQ.com

A Bientôt

8 thoughts on “Two Big Dogs in total relaxation mode….

  1. Geraint Isitt

    I bow to your talent. Such great lines and subtleties in colour. I could look at your work all day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

