Hummingbird Magic with HummingbirdHQ.com

My Life as an Artist (2)

It would seem that the hummingbirds are weaving their magic.    A while ago I connected with Misty Johnson in Dallas who has a website honouring all things to do with hummingbirds!

1522510_10152138897675396_2018346751_o-2

HummingbirdHQ.com

P1130642

HummingbirdHQ.com will now be carrying my images.    Please do visit the site and learn more about these amazing little creatures.

P1130643

Native to North and South America, I had my first encounter with a Hummingbird in 1968 when I was visiting friends in Asheville, North Carolina.     I couldn’t believe what I was seeing and hearing.

Sounding somewhat like a bee, and appearing as a flying jewel, I was immediately smitten.

However, at that time, I had no idea of how significant these little creatures would become in my life and work.

For over thirty years, I have used Hummingbird imagery to symbolise the Unseen Magic in our world.    When I meditate, I…

View original post 28 more words

6 thoughts on “Hummingbird Magic with HummingbirdHQ.com

  1. Jayanthi

    Who better than you to represent the Hummingbirds with your beautiful and life affirming artwork. That is super!

    Reply
  2. snowbird

    I think of you every time I light my hummingbird candle or hear anything about hummingbirds! I love your paintings of them so much, I shall commission you to do one for me when you have time.xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

