Janet Weight Reed video by Bonnie Halsey Dutton

Bonnie Halsey Dutton and I have been friends for 24 years.     We met at an art opening in West Chester, Pennsylvania.      At the time Bonnie was new to the area and looking to connect with fellow artists.   The rest is history.   We have been good friends ever since.

I have travelled to Bonnie’s home in Spearfish, South Dakota and Bonnie has stayed with me in Wales and London.      We have also enjoyed working and playing in France with our mutual artist friend Mariethe Salort. 

Bonnie is currently studying at the University of Arizona…and several months ago conducted an online interview with me on how I use the internet and social media for my work in general and more specifically for teaching purposes.      As part of the same project she made this video.

Enjoy Bonnie’s beautiful work on her website at http://www.bonniehalseydutton.com

You will note that there are Magical Hummingbirds in the video:)  HummingbirdHQ.com

A Biento

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Janet Weight Reed video by Bonnie Halsey Dutton

  1. snowbird

    How lovely to see you painting, a real pleasure for me! Isn’t it amazing what you can do with social media, I wonder where it will all end up!xxx

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning dear Dina….yes, social media has changed everything. I have over 90 countries following my blog….which even ten years ago would have seemed like science fiction! Where it will all end…who knows. The positive elements are great, but I do wonder about the negative elements…and where it will take us…HOping you are enjoying a wonderful weekend. Janet:)xx

      Reply
  2. kathryningrid

    Fabulous to see you *as* you work, and perhaps even more so, to hear your own voice, which I will now hear as I read your posts!!! Ms. Halsey Dutton has managed to produce marvel of condensed portraiture, a very compact yet telling glimpse of who you are as an artist and how you work. I love it. 😀
    xoxoxo,
    Kathryn

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning Kathryn, Thank you so much. Bonnie is a fellow artist who I have enjoyed working with over the years on different projects. I hadn’t realised that she was making this video and so it came as a lovely surprise.
      I hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend:)xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

