The Art of Brick….something different.

I Skype with my daughter every week….and last Thursday she told me about an amazing exhibit she saw in Boston…..The Art of Brick – Lego Art  – by artist Nathan Sawaya.

All the works are made from Lego Bricks!

photo 3-4

In this image you can see the little faces of my darling great niece and nephew on the other side of the show case:)

photo 4-3

This is bigger than life size.

photo 1-6

Remember these are all made from Lego bricks!

art.brick_.sebastian.cropped

And I think this has to be my favourite.

photo 2-4

Even the hummingbirds are amazed!:)

P1140132

HummingbirdHQ.com

http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk

A Bientôt

13 thoughts on “The Art of Brick….something different.

  1. olganm

    It is truly amazing…I’ve seen people build pretty strange things with Lego (including a prosthetic leg) but those are impressive. Thanks for sharing Janet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

