Christeve the Cat Finds her Home – Day 3

Sitting between mountains and watched by the moon, with hummingbirds weaving their love, this true story is told in the Magical Town of Crickadoon.

705043_10151334627185396_1498374653_o

Continued………

The morning after Wise Owl’s visit, the Little Cat woke to hear Rooster calling his morning song…..

He called……’Come play with me all day long’

P1140674

After a wonderful day of fun and play, Little Cat fell into a deep sleep. 

P1140652

Little Cat woke from her dreams to find Rooster singing away…..and surrounded by beautiful hummingbirds. 

52376_305572546214109_1796602263_o

Sitting next to Little Cat in the tree was a Red Robin as sweet as can be.

Robin told the little Cat that she would never be alone, because hummingbirds were alway near, helping her to find a new home of her own……

679955_306453326126031_210334972_o

Next morning, Red Robin called to the Little Cat….’Can you see, can you see?’

178231_306453569459340_1051769049_o

The Little Cat could see that the magical Town of Crickadoon was completely covered in snow!

Everywhere the Little Cat Looked, there was a very special glow…..

P1140797

The story will be continued tomorrow…….. 

HummingbirdHQ.com

http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk

A Bientôt

 

8 thoughts on “Christeve the Cat Finds her Home – Day 3

    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you so much, Olga….it means a great deal to receive this compliment from you. I self published it in a small book form which is available through the products page on my website http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk
      I have also given the book to schools and encouraged children to paint their own illustrations inspired by the story.
      There’s quite a long personal story behind Christeve the Cat – some of which I will share when I finish the story.
      HOpe you are holding up during the holiday season:)

      Reply
      1. olganm

        Sounds good. I’ll check it out and look forward for more information. Thanks. I Hope you’re doing well too. I have a friend coming shortly after Christmas for a few days so I’m trying to get ready…

  1. teagan geneviene

    I agree with Olga — a coffee table book. 😀 But i know the difficulties. People often ask me to do things with my serials that i know can’t be done without taking away the elements that make them unique.
    Thank you for sharing this with us. It’s a gift. 🐱

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Dear Teagan, As I mentioned to Olga…I did self publish the story as a small book which is available through the products page on my website – http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk and have given the book to schools, encouraging the children to paint their own versions of Christeve and the other characters in the book.

      I will share more about Christeve the Cat and the significance she had in my life after I finish the actual story.

      Have a lovely day. Janet:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

