Art in the Algarve – I can’t wait to return.

My Life as an Artist (2)

I try to embark on new adventures with an open mind, and so it was with Art in the Algarve where I have just tutored a watercolour workshop.     In a nut shell, on a scale of 1 – 10, Art in the Algarve receives an 11.  

One of the two main courtyards in the School House, with the 150 year old olive tree which reaches to the top of the three level building. 

Image

This first post will be an overview of the school and area.

Later I will get into more detail along with a general outline of the course and what was achieved,.    I will also offer some tutorials for readers and participants of the course. to use as a follow up.

The well equipped and very beautiful studio adjacent to the main courtyards.  

Image

I had not been to Portugal before and was delighted…

View original post 530 more words

8 thoughts on “Art in the Algarve – I can’t wait to return.

  1. jjhiii24

    Janet,

    My visit here today was a most pleasing indulgence of my love for artistic expression. The lush images you have created are part of a cornucopia of vivid colors and sensual lines that combine into sheer delight for the viewer. I love this portrait, too. Lovely! So glad I stopped by!

    Your visit to leave a “like” on my blog is also much appreciated…..John H.

    Reply
  2. kathryningrid

    So many rich posts right in a row! Your life is far from dull at any time, but especially these days it seems! May the days be joyful and marvelous, magical and full of sweet Fudge and flights of hummingbirds galore! 🙂
    ❤ ❤ ❤
    Kathryn

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Dear Kathryn….yes, life has taken a turn for the better…in that some practical issues that were weighing me down a little, are now solved, and I feel so free and light, it’s wonderful Also had a fantastic visit with dear Fudge this weekend…and of course the hummingbirds are working their magical all the time:)

      Thank you and hope you have a lovely day and week ahead:)xxxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

