2 thoughts on “621. Color is a power which directly influences the soul. ~Wassily Kandinsky

  1. teagan geneviene

    This is so true. I often say that i seem to have a physical need for color. Being without color makes me feel as blah as being without sunlight. And I’m surrounded by people who mostly choose to dress in black all the time. Tan is a bright color in DC. I call the way 99% of people here dress “DC Drab.” I stick out like a sore thumb! I can’t give up my colors. No wonder I love your hummingbirds! 🙂 ❤

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Teagan….I understand completely, because I also have that physical and emotional need for colour. Black seems to have become a universal uniform for so many…..When visiting a country where people wear a lot of colour…the difference is amazing.
      I must say I often wear black, just so I don’t have to think about what I will wear, but then I jazz it up with very colourful pashminas. 🙂

      Hope you are having a colourful Monday and are keeping warm….Janet. x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

