I purr therefore I am.

This post is for cat lovers and those who enjoy playing with watercolour.

My model is Fizzy who recently departed this world for further feline adventures:)

P1140444‘What greater gift than the love of a cat?’   Charles Dickens

P1140492

‘I  believe cats to be spirits come to earth.   A cat, I am sure, could walk on a cloud without coming through’.    Jules Verne.

P1140494

‘The smallest feline is a masterpiece.’  Leonardo da Vinci.

P1140496

‘Thousands of years ago, cats were worshipped as gods.    Cats have never forgotten this.’   Unknown. 

P1140498

‘A cat has absolute emotional honesty.’    Ernest Hemingway. 

P1140505A Bientôt 

28 thoughts on “I purr therefore I am.

  1. TheBraceletWriter

    Hahahaa! I always read your post and always with hummingbirds. This is amazing that its a cat now :3

    Reply
  2. teagan geneviene

    Oh Janet, I’m so sorry about Frizzy. Such a beautiful kitty. You captured so much personality and cat-itude in those portraits. I love them.
    Hummingbird hugs my friend. 🐱

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Teagan….Fizzy belonged to very good friends, and although she had a very kittenish appearance she was twenty years old! In other words she had a good innings….and I am quite sure is blissfully happy in Kitty Kat Heaven. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

