Milly

Milly first came to visit me last year with her Mother Lou….An enchanting little girl, of five years old….

Milly April 2014. 

P1110644

Yesterday, exactly one year later, Milly and Lou visited again…..

The sun was shining, spring very definitely in the air, and Milly had grown so much in just one year.

Milly – April 6th 2015.

P1150569

Lou and Milly together….

P1150571

I find that children remind us of the passage of time…..May little Milly continue to stay bright eyed, filled with curiosity and enthusiasm and always be surrounded by magical hummingbirds.

P1150457

Spring has definitely sprung in London – I  hope everyone has a lovely day.

A Bientôt

17 thoughts on “Milly

      1. Gill McGrath

        Just got back and downloaded the morning photo experience (started at 530… crazee) in and out the house and round the field. Long skirt I was wearing became saturated in dew round the hem. Feet/Boots saturated totally. Had to change my clothes! Now I am having to wade through the snaps. I seem to photograph more than I paint these days (although I draw/ note take). Glorious day so far! And your gorgeous painting …. I am looking forward to seeing its progression so much. I am sure it will be wonderful. Have fun and joy !! It makes me want to wet my brushes actually !!! ❤

  1. snowbird

    I loved seeing the changes to your beautiful painting and Milly! I love the mother/child/swan in the painting, such beautiful blues. The hummer and daisy are enchanting as well!xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

