Warm sunshine from one of my sketchbooks….

We are enjoying wall to wall spring sunshine in London so am re blogging these images from different sketchbooks. All the sketches remind me of very special moments. Janet

My Life as an Artist (2)

The following images are from one of the many sketchbooks I have filled over the years.   They show moments in my life when I was sitting in warm summer sunshine…doing what I enjoy most …which is to commune with nature and paint.

Waterlilies painted at Monet’s Garden, Giverny.   

Image

A special July 4th spent with fellow artists Mariethe Salort and Bonnie Halsey Dutton at Couriers sur Sein, France.     Watercolour/gouache. 

177762_10151096618840396_336144224_o-2

Looking down onto the rooftops of Geberoy, France and across the beautiful countryside of Picardie.  watercolour/gouache. 

P1150297

Houses in Geberoy, Picardie.   Watercolour/gouache. 

P1150299

Monet’s garden at Giverny, France.  A very special moment when I was sitting alone in the garden on a beautiful early summer’s evening.   watercolour/gouache. 

P1150303

From a boat in the harbour at Kinsale, Ireland.   watercolour/gouache

P1150301

From Conca dei Marini on the magnificent Amalfi Coast, Italy.   watercolour/goache.

820771_10151473563650396_935610465_o

It’s always lovely to re visit my…

View original post 24 more words

10 thoughts on “Warm sunshine from one of my sketchbooks….

      1. teagan geneviene

        Thank you Janet. It’s been hard to keep up with everything. But mostly… last weekend I lost my dear Aspen… my feline companion of 13 years. So I am still very sad, and so is Crystal, his “little sister.”
        But your colorful, beautiful art brings me joy. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

