Day 3 – 5 photos – 5 day challenge – A Typical Saturday Night with the Reeds.

Day 3 – 5 photos – 5 day challenge – A Typical Saturday Night with the Reeds.  til August 10 080 This photograph was taken during a costume ball at the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts, Philadelphia – 1985.

Along with me, and my then husband (in the middle) is artist friend, Mary Ellen Bilisnansky McMorrow.    Mary Ellen added the wording to the photograph – A Typical Saturday Night with the Reeds. 

I met Mary Ellen (Mebs) around 1981 when she was making amazing art to wear…..note the fish bag she is wearing.    She is one of the more creative individuals I know and presently lives and works in beautiful Santa Fe, New Mexico.

I was 39 in this photograph and once again big changes were afoot…….More about that tomorrow.

Off to the Dulwich Picture Gallery today – with the Magical Hummingbirds:)P1160363

A Bientôt

20 thoughts on “Day 3 – 5 photos – 5 day challenge – A Typical Saturday Night with the Reeds.

  1. Joe McDonald

    Janet, I love the self portrait of you in the 40’s I sense strength, passion and confusion during that period. However, you look so lovely:) Joe xo

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Joe…lovely to see you here. The portrait is an important painting to me because it reminds me of so much. Interestingly, it has just been returned to me in London….It’s one that I would never sell. Hope all is well in your world. Janet., x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

