Phoebe Friday – a budgerigar named Henrietta and other doggy friends…..

10626134_10152668477555396_8591676068519698226_o It’s Phoebe Friday – which means I get to visit Phoebe the Jack Russell, Henrietta the budgerigar and Josie who has known me since the day I was born.      Always a lovely thing to do. Josie and Phoebe having a conversation…. P1110581 Henrietta the Budgerigar – Phoebe becomes very jealous when I talk to Henrietta….. P1140095 Two beauties I see when visiting friends in Wiltshire. P1130660 P1130715 And Bertie Bull Dog….a friend of Cristeve the Cat P1140667

And of course some magic for the weekend in the form of a hummingbird.

P1140590

Have a lovely weekend.

A Bientôt

17 thoughts on “Phoebe Friday – a budgerigar named Henrietta and other doggy friends…..

  1. olganm

    Lovely post. Love the dogs although we used to have budgerigars when I was younger (some very tame who would wander around the house free) so Henrietta brings me very good memories.
    And thanks for the magical hummingbird!

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      I love budgerigars and would have one or more but with travel etc….I wouldn’t want to leave them. They are so intelligent. I once looked after one – who I spoiled rotten, as I do most things…painted it, played music – allowed it to flow free….but when it was taken back the poor little thing died a week later…because it’s owner didn’t do those things. It still makes me feel sad…Have a lovely weekend. Janet. x

      Reply
  2. First Night Design

    Whenever I see that particular painting of Phoebe, it lifts my spirits. The other dogs and Henrietta are sublime, not to mention the hummingbird! Have a wonderful time in Wiltshire. xx

    Reply
  3. Athena

    I love your magical paintings Janet, you capture the souls of these animals so well in the eyes especially. I hope you have a beautiful weekend in Wiltshire, hugs xxx

    Reply
  4. snowbird

    Phoebe Friday is SO me! I just loved all these adorable critters, especially your paintings of them…..sighs…I wish I had as much talent in my little finger….I am almost animaled out as I type, but this put it all back into a lovely light! Thanks for that!xxxxx

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning Dina…so glad this hit the spot…we all have our moments of wanting to move away from something but when it’s such a great love in our lives, we will always return. Have a beautiful midsummers day.xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

