Sunshine and sunflowers from Olhao Portugal to London UK

I have returned from a very hot and sunny Olhao Portugal to a very hot and sunny London…and so thought sunflowers would be appropriate today.

I took this photograph at the Olhao Saturday market…..

P1160616

rapid watercolour/gouache

This was the colour of the sun today….

1052838_10151735456345396_601180057_o-2

I am just catching up with e mails etc. and so will start blogging again next Monday with news of Olhao and lots of images.

1462540_10152004630005396_1934518007_o

A Bientôt

18 thoughts on “Sunshine and sunflowers from Olhao Portugal to London UK

  1. snowbird

    Oh WOW! Those sunflowers and hummers are amazing, I can feel the warmth from here. Looking forward to hearing and seeing more.Good to have you back.xxx

    Reply
  2. ShimonZ

    Sunflowers are nature’s flag for the summer. You’ve made a great choice here. Your paintings, as always, fill me with joy. Word of the heat in England has reached our city to. It was on the news. 37 degrees in England, and they are suffering! My consolations, and I hope you find a way to enjoy it even so. I do like the warm weather.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      It was very hot for me in Portugal 40c and amazingly the same when I returned to London!….apparently we broke all previous records. Living in such extreme heat is always a challenge, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lovely courtyards in Portugal, and of course being close to the water, which made it all very tolerable. Have a wonderful weekend Janet.x

      Reply
  3. olganm

    Gorgeous! I hope you’re OK. I had the feeling I hadn’t seen you for a while but as I’m always running around I might have missed you completely.

    Reply
      1. janetweightreed10 Post author

        Yes, I returned to the school in Portugal….a little hot for me at this time of the year….however, met up with a group from San Francisco who were there and other artists….and so all in all a superb visit. When I organise images, I will post some blogs. Janet.

Leave a Reply

