Sunday Music – Lara’s Theme

In honour of the wonderful actor, man and poker player – Omar Sharif.

PA Pundits - International

Today’s music video is Lara’s Theme and the song being performed here is taken from the Movie, Doctor Zhivago.

Link to Video at You Tube

This video was posted to You Tube by Muirmaiden

This week, we lost another of those great actors, Omar Sharif. Like most people, I only remember his roles in two movies, Lawrence Of Arabia and Doctor Zhivago.

I have always been a keen reader of novels, and, in virtually every case, the novel is always so much better than the movie. There have been a number of times I have seen a movie without really reading the novel first, so, I suspect I sometimes missed something. That Doctor Zhivago movie was one of the first of those movies where I went out and got hold of the novel later. I figured that if I liked the novel, and then saw the movie, and…

View original post 800 more words

11 thoughts on “Sunday Music – Lara’s Theme

  1. Peter Wells aka Countingducks

    It is so sad. I remember watching both Doctor Zhivago and Lawrence of Arabia and the way he could fill and charge the screen with just a look. He made enigma look palpable and he will be missed and honoured. Thank you for leaving this tribute to a great actor

    Reply
  2. Jayanthi

    Agree – great in Dr Zhivago – he brought so much sensitivity to the role. I also loved the wonderful scenic effects in the movie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

