Peter Wells the author of “living life backwards” and “the man who missed the boat”

I starting reading Peter’s blog about nine months ago, and immediately loved his writing and humour. Since then I have enjoyed both of his books. I couldn’t put them down. Janet.

Indie Adda

the man who missed the boat
http://www.amazon.com/dp/product/B00UF0ZOL0/
living life backwards
http://www.amazon.com/dp/product/1940812542/

the blogger @ countingducks.wordpress.com, check out his blog for his fantastic posts!

What made you a writer?
I think the answers to question one and two are very similar. I think I write to try and make sense of the world, and to try and capture something of what I feel the essence of being alive is. “Understanding” is an obsession of mine, and I express my thoughts in terms of imagination, hence the writing. In particular, I’m very interested in the tension between the brevity of life and the unchanging expression of emotions through succeeding generations.

2. Why do you write?
3. Tell us a little bit about yourself.
I’ve had a number of jobs, and experienced various levels of success or no success in a variety of circumstances and industries. Having said that I am a man…

View original post 902 more words

3 thoughts on “Peter Wells the author of “living life backwards” and “the man who missed the boat”

    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      I would suggest reading ‘living life backwards’ first….they are very English books with English humour, and so it will be interesting to hear your thoughts on the writing. Have a beautiful day. Janet.xx

      Reply
      1. ShimonZ

        I have already bought that book… ‘living life backwards’, and look forward to reading it. Thank you. I hope I’ll be able to understand the English Humour. Thanks so much for your good wishes, Janet. And mine to you. xxx

Leave a Reply

