Joie de Vivre

‘There is a saying in France ‘Joie de vivre’, which actually doesn’t exist in the English language.    It means looking at your life as something that is to be taken with great pleasure and enjoy it’   Mireille Guiliano – Author. 

I have a very good friend visiting from France this week – hence the quote.

This painting is a reminder of a very happy moment with my artist friends, Mariethe Salort and Bonnie Halsey Dutton, and of course the Taxi driver – Yves:) in one of the many beautiful places I love so much in France.

Couriers sur Sein – watercolour/gouache.    

177762_10151096618840396_336144224_o-2

A BIentot

26 thoughts on “Joie de Vivre

      1. janetweightreed10 Post author

        Jarrod is a musician, and he will love it…I know him well, and so it will be shipped to the States soon with some other goodies included. The quality is superb, and has convinced me that I must do something with Zazzle….also love the name…and so thank you Sarah for your most important part in all of this…Janet. xxx

      2. First Night Design

        That’s music to my ears! You’ve no idea how happy you’ve made me. Yes, you should make your work available on Zazzle. They have UK as well as US versions (and other countries) though some things aren’t available from the UK site which is frustrating. Keep smiling! xx

      3. janetweightreed10 Post author

        I am hoping that I might have a few days during the rest of August, before a busy September starts up, to take a serious look at the Zazzle site. I love the application of your beautiful designs on their product line….Janet:)xx

  1. teagan geneviene

    It’s a lovely painting, Janet. Yellow is such a happy color to me. Thank you for taking time away from visiting with your friend and sharing this joyous work with us. Mega hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

