23 thoughts on “It is our mind, and that alone, that chains us or sets us free.

  1. Peter Wells aka Countingducks

    Firstly, lilies are one of my favourite flowers and you’ve somehow captured the delicate essence of them here which is so clever. Secondly I love the quote ( of course ) and it reminds me of another image one coined by William Blake in the poem “London” where he talks of
    ” In every cry of every Man,

    In every Infants cry of fear,

    In every voice: in every ban,

    The mind-forg’d manacles I hear “

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you, Peter for this lovely comment and I to enjoy William Blake’s poem. Lilies hold a great significance for me, because I have used them as symbolic imagery in my work for many years. These lilies were from the market in Olhao, Portugal. Janet. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

