Phoebe Friday and a blast from the past….

Today I am visiting Josie and the wonderfully naughty and loveable Phoebe the Jack Russell.

watercolour

11011009_10153362412025396_7036671084873448296_o

Now at the grand age of  91, Josie was at the South London Women’s Hospital on the day I was born.

She has always lived in her grandmother’s house in London which is crammed to the gills with animal memorabilia along with numerous clocks – none of which tell the correct time.

Last time I visited she had found a photograph of me taken in the garden of the house when I was seventeen months old in 1947.

Here it is – a blast from the past…..

P1170064

For the weekend a magical hummingbird drinking from the sweet nectar of life, and for my friends in the United States – have a lovely Labour Day weekend….the last of the summer. 

10984507_10153085661850396_7753694966177534392_o

a Bientôt

12 thoughts on “Phoebe Friday and a blast from the past….

  1. Bushka

    Ahhhh…..How very sweet….that Little Lassie in the Bonnet! Hope you have a fabulous time with Josie.
    Yes, I remember this painting of Phoebe! No doubt you will have great fun down memory lane….Hugs! ❤

    Reply
  2. teagan geneviene

    Dear Janet, I hope it is a fabulous Friday for you. I loved the description of Josie’s house. I think there is a novel in you related to that. As always you captured Phoebe perfectly. Thanks for the hummingbirds to start my long weekend. Mega hugs!!

    Reply
  3. snowbird

    What a lovely post, the painting are simply wonderful, Jose sounds just my type and as for the Jack….gotta love them! What a bonnie wee lassie you were, and still are!xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

