Interviewed by Virginia Macgregor – http://www.virginiamacgregor.com

I have just experienced a lovely coincidence.

Recently, fellow blogger and friend, Olga Nunez Miret – Just Olga…… wrote a review on What Milo Saw by Virginia Macgregor.

I liked the sound of the book so much that I bought it immediately.      I was attracted to it’s originality and it didn’t disappoint.     I will write much more about the book tomorrow.

what-milo-saw

Meanwhile, right after I began to read the book, I received an e mail from Virginia Macgregor asking if I would be interested in giving an interview for her blog http://www.virginiamacgregor.com        

Virginia had recently come across my work and warmed to my philosophy of how the creative process, in all its many forms, lies at the heart of what it means to be human, and fully alive.

Virginia MacGregor

Virginia-Macgregor-What-Milo-Saw-The-Clothesline

We found Another common bond in our innate love of animals which comes through so clearly in What Milo Saw.     Milo has a pet pig, named Hamlet, and the two of them, little boy and pig, have a telepathic relationship, something I have experienced a great deal with animals over the years.

This is one of those wonderful experiences that life offers to us every now and then.      Although we only only met recently through cyber space, Virginia’s warmth and way of expressing herself so creatively is indeed a wonderful gift to me.

To read the interview go to http://www.virginiamacgregor.com  

Much more about Milo tomorrow…..

A bientôt

24 thoughts on “Interviewed by Virginia Macgregor – http://www.virginiamacgregor.com

  1. ShimonZ

    This was a very nice interview. And though there wasn’t all that much new that I learned about you, I did like the photo of you very much, and also learned about Anne of Green Gables, which I’d never heard of before. I read a bit about the story. Unfortunately, because of a personal phobia, I won’t be reading about Milo Moon, but I am always glad to hear of books that widen our horizons.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you Shimon…the photograph was taken a couple of weeks ago at Hampton Court Palace. Virginia has another book coming out very soon, The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells which looks very good…..Hope you are enjoying a lovely day…Janet. xx

      Reply
  2. teagan geneviene

    Congratulations on the interview, Janet. I couldn’t find it on her site, but that’s my shortcoming. (I couldn’t read the text/background color combinations — many blogs are that way for me. My fault, not theirs.) At any rate, with you and your art as the subject I know it was lovely. Wishing you a magical week. Mega hugs.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi Teagan….if you go into the site under the Inspirations heading – you will see the interviews….regardless thank you so much for your lovely words, and do hope that you are enjoying Labour Day….Janet:)xx

      Reply
      1. Mary

        Thank you Janet – just had a run and now working hard to catch up on my blog reader (so far behind). It’s a wonderful day, will hit 100 and we are planning a New England trip to see the leaves for the end of September and I can’t wait!! Have a most wonderful week ~

      2. janetweightreed10 Post author

        Oh my goodness…100 degrees and I have to find a very cool place to hide:) Here it will be 65 for the high today which suits me very well. I have friends from Atlanta arriving who I am sure will have a bit of shock temperature wise:) Hope you enjoy a wonderfully creative week. Janet.

  3. olganm

    What a meeting of minds. I’m so pleased you’ve found each other and such connection. Great interview and fabulous illustrations. You’re looking very relaxed. 🙂

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Olga, the coincidences between Virginia and I are just coming through every day…including the fact that she has met my glorious daughter in the States!!! How amazing is that…..have a beautiful weekend. Janet. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

