Cleansing my mental palette….

I have just returned from another visit to the school in Alhao, Portugal – http://www.artinthealgarve.com  

Along with meeting several exciting artists, I came away feeling inspired and ready to immerse myself into the creative process.

I like to cleanse my mental palette every now and then….and this was one of those occasions when clarity came flooding in…..

I will be writing much more about my time at the school next week…..

Today I will drink from the sweet nectar of life like the magical hummingbirds:) watercolour

10984507_10153085661850396_7753694966177534392_o

A Bientôt

25 thoughts on “Cleansing my mental palette….

  1. teagan geneviene

    Welcome back Janet! I’m looking forward to hearing about your trip to Portugal, but this hummingbird truly is magical. The warm colors make me think of an Arizona sunrise. What a lovely way to start my day! Wishing you a thriving Thursday. Hugs

    Reply
  2. Bushka

    Good to have you back again, Janet….suitably ‘cleansed’. Yes, always refreshing to have a ‘Spring Clean’…or shall we say ‘an Autumn Cleansing’? 😉 Hugs! ❤

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning Laine. I take a photograph of each painting, and then put into jpeg form…and that’s it…..I do use very juicy vibrant colours. Thank you so much for reading and hope you enjoy a lovely weekend. I will look forward to reading your posts. Janet

      Reply
      1. Mary

        Thanks very much Janet. We are leaving for some family business and then some vacation time so I will be gone for a while, and away from creating art too – but that’s a good thing. I’m looking to be totally refreshed – seeing Maine and the ocean again should do so too!

Leave a Reply

