6 thoughts on “Take Charge of Your Creative Life

    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      I really appreciate this man’s writing. To date he has written some of the best articles I have seen on the creative process and what it is to be a creative….Glad you enjoyed…Janet. xxx

      Reply
  1. teagan geneviene

    Heaven knows I need to take charge of my creative life. I was so “on fire” to write (novels), then by Sunday neighbor noise and work stress had overwhelmed me, and once again I couldn’t. That’s why I’ve let the serial stories take precedence over my novels. For some reason, I can usually write the serials… Now, I’m getting hammered with one additional task after another at work. You know, Janet… If I could just spot a little house that really “spoke to me” for rent in Arizona, I’d risk quitting my job without another one ahead. Whistling up those magical hummingbirds! 😀 Thank you for this reminder — take charge. Hugs.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning, Teagan….first I so admire the man who wrote this article….not only is he an excellent writer but he certainly understands fully the mind and life of the creative. I think you need to focus on that little house…..start putting messages out there into the ether – through social media, and life in general…write about the house….imagine how it would look…and I, of course I will continue to send magical hummingbirds. You can do it…I know you can…and think of how much more amazing creativity you will unlock. I have chosen to take risks and almost been forced to take risks throughout my long career, and although sometimes scary, it’s always been worth it. Janet., xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

