32 thoughts on “Peace and Love.

    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you, Sara…this was taken 25 years ago in North Carolina…one of those happy care free moments…and so I just wanted a change…something light and bright:) Keep smiling my friend. xx

      Reply
  1. Jet Eliot

    I really like this photo, Janet — not only for the light and shade and color, but the pattern of the door, the shadows, the stone lines — all so wonderful. 🙂

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you, Jet. I took the photograph in an ancient church in Dorset where my Father’s ancestors come from….still very beautiful and one of those rare places that seems to be unchanged. Glad you enjoyed:)

      Reply
  2. Laine Annd Jensen

    Hi Janet. This picture was so memorable to me that I came back to get permission to reblog it my library of inspiring arts. Would you mind if I reblog and add it to my collection on From Midnight to Dawnlight?

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      I would love it if you did that…..I took this photograph in an ancient church in Dorset. It is very close to the village where my Father’s forefathers come from and even in the 21st century, it is one of those places that feels unchanged. Have a lovely day and week ahead… janet:)

      Reply
      1. Laine Jensen

        Thanks so much. I’m inspired by the thoughts of different places in the world. I wonder about the stories of those who may have gazed out that window. It’s a gorgeous photograph too. I will probably reblog this on Wednesday. Have a wonderful week as well

  3. Laine Anne Jensen

    Reblogged this on From Midnight to Dawnlight and commented:
    Janet is an amazing water colorist. Her hummingbirds are especially vibrant and expressive. This, however, is a stunning photo. I’m drawn to windows and the stories of those who look out them. Janet has been lovely to post some more details about this photo in the comments. Please enjoy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

