A time to celebrate with friends and magical hummingbirds

My daughter Christie and friend Jen arrived safely from the States today to celebrate my 70th birthday.

I am looking forward to a week filled with love, fun and of course magical hummingbirds.

10497109_10152593049315396_1703266096055034167_o

Tomorrow we will attend a book launch for Virginia MacGregor’s  ‘The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells’    –     You may remember that I wrote about her last book ‘What Milo Saw’ on this blog when Virginia very kindly interviewed me for her blog.     Interestingly, Christie had met Virginia in the States sometime ago, and so it will be lovely for us to celebrate with her.

11083819_10153183552095396_1247590049461091690_o

More fun and games tomorrow followed by a party on Saturday which I am really looking forward to.   Hopefully, I will have photographs to show next week.

Jen flies back on Sunday and then Christie will  be with me until the 28th when she returns to the States.

This means that I wont be around much at all…but will have a lot to talk about after the 28th….Wishing one and all a wonderful week ahead.    Janet.

20-11-15 - 1 (27)

A Bientôt

 

 

56 thoughts on “A time to celebrate with friends and magical hummingbirds

  1. ShimonZ

    What a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday, and a very noble birthday at that. May it be a magic week of warmth in winter; the warmth of dear friends… and may you find inspiration each day, and the lightness of laughter to accompany your ongoing party. xxx

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Dear Shimon….Thank you and yes, I am so grateful for the way it all went….the perfect way to celebrate a milestone birthday:) Only wish you could have been here with us:) Janet. xxx

      Reply
  2. snowbird

    Oh. many happy returns!!! That is a special birthday! How lovely to have your friend and daughter home to celebrate with you! Wishing you a magical week. All my love!
    I just love that first hummer, it simply radiates light and the colours in the wing of the second fair took my breath away!xxx

    Reply
  3. Bushka

    Yeah! Warmest Congratulations on reaching another ‘Magical Milestone’……No doubt embraced by Magical Hummingbirds and Sustained with Hummingbird Hugs! Have a Super Time! Wishing you Abundant Hummingbird Blessings……Love and Hugs! ❤ ❤

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you dear Bushka…..as you know by now – it was the best week and birthday I could ever have wished for….I am so grateful:) Hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend…janet. xxx

      Reply
  4. teagan geneviene

    Yeah, it’s a party! What a star-burst of beautiful color on this gray winter’s day. Thank you Janet! Wishing Virginia the best with her new book. Have a great time.
    (I didn’t get to the southwest… and now a blizzard is on the way [I don’t do well at all with winter weather.] Predicting two days to bring TWO full SEASONS’ worth of snow… The weather people are so rabid with glee about what’s coming Friday that they can’t be sensible about the storm tonight.) So double thanks for the hummingbirds. Mega hugs!

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Dear Teagan….now the storm has past – and the magical hummingbirds are with you again:) It has been such a wonderful week..filled with colour and love…Let’s hope you get to the southwest soon…janet. xxx

      Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning dear Sarah….oh what a wonderful week it has been and the best birthday ever…..I am still on a high:) Hoping all is well with you and sending lots of magical hummers in your direction…Janet. xxx

      Reply
  5. Tony

    Me too, Janet, wishing you fabulous birthday celebrations at such a milestone in your life, with many more creative years and decades to come, filled with Marmite sandwiches
    Tony xx

    Reply
  6. Vicki Snaddon

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JANET!

    I’m on my way back to Portugal. Two beautiful hummingbirds have found their home at Pook’s Hill. Sorry about the reflection on one of them; it was already hanging in one of the cabanas. They look wonderful.

    Hope you had lots of fun on your birthday,

    all the best,

    Vicki

    ________________________________

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Hi dear Vicki…..So glad to know that the hummingbirds are flourishing at Pooks Hill…one of these days I will get there…meanwhile have a lovely stay in Portugal and let’s hope we see one another somewhere in 2016. My birthday has been the best ever and a wonderful way to begin this new year. Janet. xxx

      Reply
  7. Jet Eliot

    My best wishes to you, Janet, for a lovely year ahead. Your paintings here are vibrant and so lively, I am certain your new year will be too. Happy Birthday my friend. 🙂

    Reply
  8. Ngobesing Romanus

    How could I have missed a joyous moment like this? I am celebrating this birthday in my own way back in my home. I wish to join the others to say we all love you so much Janet. I am sure more people love you than you know. May you beat your mother’s record!

    Reply
  9. janetweightreed10 Post author

    Thank you so much. This birthday was probably the best I can ever remember. Everything flowed. I had so much fun and it was just beautiful to be surrounded by so many dear friends and my family from far and wide. I was bursting with joy:) Wish you could have been there to enjoy with us…..Janet:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

