24 thoughts on “The Perfect Creative Personality

  1. tedgiffin

    Janet thank you for the link. I have never stopped being creative..No matter what the circumstance. I have known this since I was a really early teen. The self portrait, I describe as un-detered, stoic strong. Of course you know that I love the care free looseness flow and colors of all your fluttering happy hummingbirds, who just zip away, chasing each other. Beautiful!

    Reply
  2. Teagan Geneviene

    Dear Janet — what a lovely post. I’m so glad you shared it with us. I enjoyed reading Davids thoughts on fear. You are truly an inspiration to me. I was delighted to see you featured in that kind of post. Have a sublime weekend. Hummingbird hugs. 🙂 ⭐

    Reply
  3. Liz Grant

    Hi Janet…..you very kindly recently sent me info about a day’s painting somewhere in London? Chiswick? In August……and I seem to have mislaid that email. {things like this happen to a technophobe like me!!!] Is there any chance that you could re-send it, please?

    Many thanks,

    Liz Grant

    Reply
  4. moojoojoo1@bigpond.com

    dear Janet loved this blog thanX so much. have just landed in Sydney after 27 hours from NYC via LAX. HUGE week sleep deprived and still another flight and more road travel till home this evening. mind buzzing and hanging to get back to the studio. 3 classes this week and way clear for new work beyond that. judexx

    jude fleming westwing studio po box 312 warren nsw 2824 australia

    tel: +61(0)419 473 075 website: http://www.judefleming.com

    >

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning dear Jude…do hope that you are home safe and sound by the time you receive this. I have done that flight before and know how exhausting it is!:) I am quite sure that you are brimming with new ideas and thoughts….which is why travel is so important. Sending love…janet. xxx

      Reply
  5. Jet Eliot

    Another delightful visit here, Janet. I really enjoyed seeing your art on David’s post, and reading his strong and wonderfully inspiring words for artists on being bold and courageous. Thanks so very much.

    Reply
  6. Mary

    Thank you for the link Janet, perfect timing considering I’ve sort of hit a wall with my painting. But I truly believe it’s because I’m not imaginative or loose enough to enjoy the experience of creating art and it’s put me in a funk. I’m working to get out of it though and your post is very helpful.

    Reply
  7. janetweightreed10 Post author

    Good morning, Mary…as I said in my comment to you, we all experience this. I would suggest to anyone, that loosening up and being playful helps an artist no matter what their goal might be. The act of letting go and throwing some paint at paper/canvas has such a therapeutic effect…..and as I say ultimately can help enormously with what it is we are trying to express in our work.
    David writes so well about the creative process….and as he says in this post….being bold is very important. Enjoy your day and all elements of the creative process. Janet. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

