A very special visitor…..Boo Boo Chevalier

Boo Boo Chevalier….(yes that is his name)  with one of my large oil paintings as a backdrop.     A good friend and Boo Boo came to visit recently. 20-11-15-1-357I have loved many cats and dogs, however during the past 11 years since London has been my base, I have learned to enjoy other people’s animals.

I continue to look forward to living and working in Marmite Heaven where cats, dogs, chickens and all manner of other creatures will abound.

Because I believe in visualisation – here is a large oil on canvas – work in progress (5ft x 4ft) – of a mythical Marmite Heaven, based on many of the places where I have stayed in France.

Note that Chriseve the Cat is observing the village and a cockerel is sketched in…….hummingbirds to come……20-11-15-1-763Which brings me to  Christeve the Cat of the Magical Town of Crickadoon.…having a conversation with a tiger – overlooked by a magical hummingbird….

In my world  of imagination anything is possible……watercolour illustration for children’s book703902_309194122518618_437499646_oAnd Tarrantino whose company I recently enjoyed in Wales….watercolour/gouache from sketch book. 20-11-15 - 1 (406)  Just as the creative process is the key to emotional, physical and spiritual wellbeing, so I believe is the natural world which  – definitely includes the likes of Boo Boo Chevalier. 🙂

And of course the Hummingbirds that symbolise for me the unseen magic of our world. 20-11-15-1-453

A bientôt

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “A very special visitor…..Boo Boo Chevalier

  1. Teagan Geneviene

    I agree with Andrea. Janet, this is such a lovely post. I’ve always loved your kitty paintings. You have a gift for capturing “catitude” and beauty. Have a thriving Thursday! Hummingbird hugs. 🐱

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you, Katherine….that’s what we need, for our hearts to sing 🙂 Hope you are enjoying a good weekend…today is perfect for indoor creativity, and relaxing….janet. 🙂 xx

      Reply
  2. moonmaenad

    Lovely post-a pleasant break from the political nightmares we we yanks r experiencing daily ….watercolors have such a pure vitality, never flat…shades r gradient like life itself

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you so much….I do like to escape from the madness (which is everywhere) and immerse myself into the creative process….and watercolours are a great way to do that….and of course always animals…:) Janet.

      Reply
  3. snowbird

    Those hummingbirds at the end fair took my breath away, utterly stunning, amongst your best! I love that tiger too, and Boo Boo Chevalier. Here’s to you finding the perfect marmite heaven….I’m sure it’s waiting for you. How I look forward to hearing that you have found it. xxx

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning Dina…Those hummingbirds flew to a home in the United States – so pleased you enjoyed. Yes, I will be making broadcasts when MH is found….although right now, I am enjoying having the bolt hole and going off to visit potential Marmite Heavens…..all over the place. Thinking of you as you relax after your mega trip…Janet. 🙂 xxx

      Reply
  4. davidjrogersftw

    Hello Janet. Thank you for your lovely paintings once again. Refreshing to look at. Pets have meant a great deal to me since childhood. When people go out of town they ask me to take care of their pets. I have taken my dogs for walks 30,000 times in my life-really.
    You said that the creative process is “key to emotional, physical and spiritual wellbeing.” That makes me think that it’s key to me and I think to most people we call “creative.” But you make me realize that everyone is creative in their own ways and are able to find wonderful creative satisfactions in their everyday lives. My father was a machinist. He’d bring home objects he had worked on and say proudly, “I made that.”
    I like all the paintings very much.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Good morning David….I totally agree – every human being is creative, and it’s when we produce a tangible something…..that we feel a sense of wellbeing and of course pride. I believe that the height of frustration is not to be able to express oneself in a creative manner, and that could be cooking, gardening, sewing, dancing, etc. etc…let’s face it life is all about living creatively. Our mutual love of animals – something else in common. janet 🙂

      Reply
  5. Jet Eliot

    I so enjoyed this inspiring and colorful swirl of imagination, Janet. When I opened this post all I saw were the title words about a special visitor. I wondered who it could be. Then I scrolled down and saw the alert face of Boo Boo Chevalier and just chuckled. I love that photo, he’s so intent on something we can’t see, and your painting in the background, and the pillow. A special privilege to see your work in progress, anticipating the hummingbirds. The tiger and the cat communing, with the hummingbird characteristically zooming in the background — lovely. A beautiful double portrait of Tarrantino. And the pair of hummingbirds, momentarily perched, so perfectly portrayed. The eye on the right-hand hummingbird, his little foot clinging to the branch. All so fantastic, Janet — thank you so much.

    Reply
    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you so much Jet for this lovely comment. Boo Boo Chevalier was looking at his Mother (named Meow, who he somewhat terrorised…..it was very amusing:) Meow hid under chairs and behind the sofa. I love animals but must say that I do have special affinity for cats. Hope you are enjoying a lovely spring day, as we are….so many beautiful flowers blooming and trees with glorious blossoms. How can anyone not love this time of the year. Janet. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

