Dramatic sky over Manhattan….

Between 1967 and 1971, I commuted from Staten Island to Manhattan via the Staten island Ferry…..and I loved it.

No matter how hot and steamy Manhattan, the Ferry always gave me fresh air and sense of relief…and during the winter, it was warm, and served the best coffee.

This dramatic image was taken last week….I can’t remember seeing a sky as magnificent as this.

1240382_10152304002496746_5910916830603959727_n

Regardless of what the weather is doing Hummingbirds continue to weave their magic.

P1140102

HummingbirdHQ.com

http://www.janetweightreed.co.uk

A Bientôt

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Dramatic sky over Manhattan….

    1. janetweightreed10 Post author

      Thank you so much Victo…and you are so fortunate to have the hummingbirds visit you. I am in London and so can only paint and dream of them….When I come to hummingbird territory and let them hover around my head:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

